Movement of the Sun

Diurnal motion of the Sun

The diurnal motion of the Sun is the change of the Sun's position in the sky due to the rotational motion of the Earth.
Click here to start the simulation

The Zodiac

The ecliptic is the path the Sun describes in the sky. The zodiac is the twelve constellations of the ecliptic.
Click here to start the simulation

Constellations of the Zodiac

The zodiac is a belt of the sky with a width of about 8° around the ecliptic. It allows us to locate the Sun, the Moon and most of the planets in their apparent position. It is divided into 12 parts, each of which corresponds to a constellation: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.
Click here to start the simulation
Earth Science

Introduction to Deep Earth Science


Astrophysics: Cosmology


Introduction to Astrophysics


You may also be interested in